FY18 Board of Directors Nominations and Election
Share |

Make Your Voice Heard: Nominate a Candidate for the FY18 Board Election

PSI’s continued success as a national leader in the product stewardship movement depends on the guidance of state and local government officials who govern the organization and represent your interests on our Board of Directors. 

We invite you, our Full Members, to nominate a candidate from your agency to run for election to the PSI FY18 Board of Directors. If you're interested in serving on the Board yourself, we encourage you to act as your agency's nominee (you may nominate yourself). 

This year, 3 State government seats and 2 Local government seats are up for election to a 2-year term. PSI is seeking one nomination per Full Member state agency or local government, as required by our bylaws. We strongly encourage you to confer with your colleagues and submit one coordinated nomination on behalf of your agency by Friday, May 26

Nominees should be able to fulfill the Powers and Duties of the PSI Board, and the responsibilities of a nonprofit Board member, generally. For more information on our current Board, click here.

Nominees will be elected by Full Members via e-ballot in early June.

Click here to complete the nomination form


Who is up for re-election?

For more on our current and departing Board members, please visit the Board page

Terms Expire June 30, 2017

 State #1

 Abby Boudouris - OR Dept. of Environmental Quality

 State #2

 Fenton Rood - OK Dept. of Environmental Quality

 State #3


 Local #1

 Katherine Kitchener - NY City Dept. of Santation

 Local #2

 Scott Klag - Metro, OR


 Jen Jackson - San Francisco Environment

 Terms Expire 2018

 State #1

 Cathy Jamieson - VT Dept. of Environmental Conservation

 State #2

 Jennifer Semrau - WI Dept. of Natural Resources

 State #3

 Joe Rotella - RI Resource Recovery Corporation 

 State #4

 Tom Metzner - CT Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection

 Local #1

 Andrew Radin - Onondaga County, NY

 Local #2

 Jen Holliday - Chittenden County, VT


 Jennifer Heaton-Jones - Housatonic Resources Recovery Authority, CT


Note: Seats noted as "appointed" are not elected by the Members, but appointed by the Board of Directors. The expiring Local appointed seat is not up for re-election.

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News